Winter Wonderland

Early morning snow on the Abbey Slip

This morning, my advent prayers were answered and the snow arrived in Penzance. It has been falling heavily since early this morning and Penzance is looking lovely. We are catching up with the rest of the country and now have a few inches.

I understand that snow can be problematic, and I am sure that the joy it brings might wear off after a while. But, we don’t get too much extreme weather down here and I was feeling a little bit left out.

Having been sent home from work, I am looking forward to an afternoon of mince-pie magic and I might even bake my Christmas cake.

Happy snow day!

4 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

  1. Juliette

    It looks lovely! We’ve only had a few flakes here, but I was home over the weekend and there was more there. It was beautiful, though unfortunately it did mean my friends who were supposed to visit couldn’t because snowdrifts and 7 week old babies don’t go together 😦

  2. louisaholly Post author

    I’m in love with the snow, it’s so pretty. It looks lovely in Wales too.

    I hope you get to see tiny baby soon, that’s even more exciting than snow.
    xx

  3. Pippa

    I love the snow that comes across your page!! That is totally cool!!
    Have very much enjoyed the snow, but the ice was a bit scary!

Leave a Reply

