Beautiful beads

Knitting is one of my favourite ways to relax. I love creating something and I love the gentle repetitive action of the bamboo needles. However, this weekend, I might have discovered a creative activity that is even more relaxing than knitting.

My little beads

What could be calmer than rolling lovely balls of wool in warm water and bubbles? I have invested in some natural wool with a bag of bright red to give a festive feel. The natural wool is a soft grey and is kindly donated by an Oatmeal Bluefaced Leicester sheep, it’s lovely.

Felt beads are so easy to make, they just take a little bit of patience as the wool is rolled in hot water and bubbles until it forms a solid bead. My current crafty plan is make a necklace, and maybe even some Christmas decorations.

Leave a Reply

