Black currant muffin magic

Yummy black currant fairy cakes

The glorious sunshine seems to have left PZ for a few days.  Instead of basking in the heat, I’ve been encouraged to get some things done.

As the rain poured down, my kitchen was the place to be! Trevaskis Farm’s gorgeous fruit has become a batch of lovely black currant muffins and I’m very pleased with myself!

I’m loving Susannah Blake’s little book Muffin Magic. The recipes are dead easy to make and I love her philosophy of only making happy muffins out of happy ingredients.

For full muffin enjoyment, nobody (and nothing) should have suffered.

One thought on “Black currant muffin magic

Leave a Reply

