Sunshine

Basking in the last winter sunshine of the day

It finally happened – yesterday afternoon West Penwith had a little sunshine!

I am trying to stay clam and content in the last couple of weeks before Christmas, so I pottered off to the beach to bask and empty my increasingly full brain. I love it when the beach is quiet, I was all alone apart from one fisherman who slowly crept up the beach escaping from the rising tide. The waves filled my mind and replaced any worries, it was truly lovely!

I hope that these photos capture the light and the peaceful solitude of the wintry beach. Hopefully these calm memories will keep me going through the busy week.

I hope you like looking at them too xx

A solitary fisherman

Leave a Reply

