Knitting success

I have had a knitting break-through!! I have been trying to rib for ages with no success. I was on the verge of giving up and just sticking to knitted squares, but I can do it!!

Little test squares

Check out my knitting success!

It has been so wet recently that I have spent quite a lot of time hiding inside trying to dry raincoats and soggy shoes. While keeping warm and dry inside, I have used my time to face my knitting demons. I can now rib! Even better, I can do moss stitch too, and Irish moss stitch, and I can even knit little motifs!! I am so excited!

I had to move away from my normal knitting books and go back to basics with Penny Hill. So I am very grateful for her clear instructions. After all my knitting woes, it turns out that ribbing is actually quite straight forward!

Leave a Reply

