Rain and chocolate

Sylvester's reaction to the rain mirrors my own!

Sylvester's reaction to the rain mirrors my own!

Having spent the last few weeks celebrating a lovely sunny Autumn, I was unprepared for the continuous downpour that Penzance experienced today. Despite my raincoat, I got soaked. Totally soaked. It was even cold, I even got to test out my new purple hat – it was a great success – but it too is now soaked!

I have found two ways in which to cope with rainy days. The first is to drink copious mugs of hot tea, and the second is to eat yummy food! (This is in fact the way in which I deal with most situations, but it does work particularly well for rain). So, tea in hand, I am using this rainy day as an excuse to try out the new and improved Fair Trade dairy milk.

Lovely dairy milk is now fair trade!

Lovely dairy milk is now fair trade!

This is quite an exciting move for Cadbury’s and I am hopeful that this will help to pave the way towards a future of 100% fair trade chocolate sales in UK.

One thought on “Rain and chocolate

  1. mutteringsfromthemoor

    I went down the Dairy Milk route today too. But it wasn’t enough, so I also had a little pot of Gu chocolate pudding 🙂 In fact, there’s one more left in the fridge, it might go off if I leave it there until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

