Ducks Crossing

This weekend, I headed of to Glendurgan near Falmouth to have a look at their photography display. There were some beautiful shots, quite inspiring! We had a lovely walk along the coastal path on the Helford so it was well worth the drive!

Watch out for the ducks!

Watch out for the ducks!

It was on the way to Falmouth that I spotted this very cute sign on one of the back roads near Constantine. I just had to stop to take a picture and have a little chat to the ducks, who were very friendly despite our lack of bread.

On returning from my weekend wandering, I spent a cosy evening knitting! After the excitement of completing my first ever hat, I think I am addicted. I have already started hat number two! This time I am using a lovely sky blue colour, hopefully it will encourage blue skies and a few more sunny autumn days!

The friendly duck!

The friendly duck!

The beginnings of my next new hat!

The beginnings of my next new hat!

5 thoughts on “Ducks Crossing

  1. Pippa Renyard

    That’s so funny – its like the ‘please check under your car for penguins’ sign in Cape Town!!

Leave a Reply

